Argentina Primera Table, Results, Schedule Soccer

Watching the Argentina Primera Division League or commonly known as the Argentine Super League now does not need to be difficult, because you can watch it live on a smartphone connected to the internet. Our website helps you easily search for matches that are on schedule for Argentina Superliga today, but we do not broadcast live broadcasts here. Please take a look at the official TV channel broadcasts that we provide on the match schedule.

AldosiviMar del PlataJosé María Minella35,354
Argentinos JuniorsBuenos AiresDiego Armando Maradona25,000
ArsenalSarandíJulio Humberto Grondona16,300
Atlético TucumánTucumánMonumental José Fierro32,700
BanfieldBanfieldFlorencio Sola34,901
Boca JuniorsBuenos AiresAlberto J. Armando49,000
Central Córdoba (SdE)Santiago del EsteroAlfredo Terrera16,000
ColónSanta FeBrigadier General Estanislao López40,000
Defensa y JusticiaFlorencio VarelaNorberto ‘Tito’ Tomaghello12,000
EstudiantesLa PlataCiudad de La Plata53,000
Gimnasia y EsgrimaLa PlataJuan Carmelo Zerillo24,544
Godoy CruzGodoy CruzMalvinas Argentinas40,268
HuracánBuenos AiresTomás Adolfo Ducó48,314
IndependienteAvellanedaLibertadores de América52,853
LanúsLanúsCiudad de Lanús – Néstor Díaz Pérez46,619
Newell’s Old BoysRosarioMarcelo Bielsa38,095
PatronatoParanáPresbítero Bartolomé Grella22,000
RacingAvellanedaPresidente Juan Domingo Perón55,389
River PlateBuenos AiresMonumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti61,321
Rosario CentralRosarioDr. Lisandro de la Torre41,654
San LorenzoBuenos AiresPedro Bidegain39,494
TalleresCórdobaMario Alberto Kempes57,000
UniónSanta Fe15 de Abril22,852
Vélez SarsfieldBuenos AiresJosé Amalfitani45,540

The Argentina league is one of many leagues that are in great demand, especially by the football fans. This league, which was organized under a contract with the soccer body, Argentine Football Association (AFA) which organized all championships from 1893 to 2017. The Primera Division is the main soccer division in Argentina. Where is the top football league system in the country. This league is run on a promotion system and besides that there is degradation with Primera B Nacional (second division). Where for the team that is in the lowest position at the end of the season replace relegation. This season starts from August to May.

When in 91, this country was the first country outside England to build a soccer league. Where since the early years, only teams from Buenos Aires and Rosario have been affiliated with national associations. Teams from other cities determine at the dock in the following years. Meanwhile, for the Primera division to be professional in 1931 a compilation of 18 clubs was complicated from the amateur league where they wanted to make a professional club. Since its inception, the season has been fortified each year in four different formats and calendars. The league has been in its current format since the 2015 season.

The matches of each team are very interesting in this league, so it’s no surprise the Argentine league has bigger, which is one of the strongest leagues in the world (for 1 January 2015 – 31 December 2015) by the International Federation of Argentine Football History & Statistics (IFFHS) located in second place after La Liga (Spain), Serie A (Italy) and Bundesliga (Germany).

There are 26 teams that are ready to compete for the title every season. All teams in the Argentine league all play each other in a single round-robin tournament (a total of 25 rounds). “Fecha de clásicos” (and an additional local derby match) was fired again this season. As for the winning team, the trophy will be given specifically for this event. The trophy was designed by famous goldsmith Adrián Pallarols. Not only the trophy for the winning team, but also agreed to be given awards to the best players. While in 2017-18, Boca Juniors was the first team to be awarded the Superliga trophy.

Based on the relegation system, this league is based on an average system. Where at the end of the season, four teams with an average of three years of worst season experience will be relegated, while the winners and runners-up of the Primera B Nacional championship will get their promotion to compete in Primera. As for the Primera Division champions, they will take the position to play the winner of Supercopa Argentina vs. Argentina Copa.

In 2017-18, five teams from Argentina fulfilled the requirements to play the Copa Libertadores. Primera Division champions automatically qualify for the tournament. While resting on the table at the end of the tournament (second to date) also has the right to play the Cup. Teams that can later move positions 2 to 4 in the table meet the requirements to play group stage while for teams in position 5 will be moved through the first competition. For the Copa Sudamericana, six teams are eligible. Clubs placed in positions 6 to 11 at the table at the end of the tournament will hold the trophy.